We’re proud to announce that on Thursday, June 1st, 56 Trilogy campuses were recognized as 2023 recipients of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award by the American Healthcare Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) for their commitment to improving the lives of residents through quality care!

These 56 campuses are the first Trilogy communities to ever reach this award level. With 14,000 non-profit and proprietary skilled nursing centers, assisted living communities, sub-acute centers, and homes for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities eligible for this award, these wins put our campuses in the top 2.8% nationwide!

Since our founding in 1997, Trilogy has always been focused on its three-pronged company vision of becoming the Best Healthcare Company in the Midwest, the Best Place Any of Our Employees Have Ever Belonged, and A Leader in Clinical Excellence. These award wins are a further testament to the continuous work being done in the clinical space at campuses across our five states. The recognition highlights our commitment to delivering outstanding quality care and services to our valued residents. We are so proud of each of staff member’s hard work and commitment to meeting industry standards and exceeding them, day in and day out. The process each campus went through to be considered for this award was rigorous.

“This achievement showcases Trilogy’s commitment to the relentless pursuit of clinical excellence and putting our residents’ well-being first. It’s a collaborative effort by our staff, residents, and families. Now we look forward to pushing the boundaries and exceeding industry standards on our journey of continuous improvement.” – Leigh Ann Barney, Trilogy President & CEO.

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program includes an extensive three-level process that is reviewed and evaluated by trained experts against a set of nationally recognized standards for organizational excellence. The standards of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program help organizations achieve superior performance over time to improve quality of life and care of long-term care residents and staff.  

Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with essential performance elements such as vision, mission statement, understanding of key customers, and key strengths and challenges.  

Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a sustainable performance improvement system. Trained examiners review each application to determine if a community has met the demands of the criteria.  

“Before a community can even begin the application process, it must meet strict criteria of quality and survey outcomes. Being named a Bronze National Quality Award recipient reinforces our dedication to continuous improvement and delivering exceptional care to our residents,” Trilogy Chief Nursing Officer Rhonda Dempsey said. “We are extremely proud of our amazing team for working hard to earn this honor.” 

As a recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality award, Trilogy may now move forward to the Silver – Achievement in Quality award criteria. 

“Earning this award is a milestone to be proud of,” said Cathy Bergland, AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board Chair. “It’s at this point that providers see what is possible by committing to the process of improvement. Congratulations to Trilogy Health Services for this achievement. I encourage you to continue your quality improvement journey.”  

Congratulations to all of our 2023 Winners!

Bethany Pointe Health Campus – Anderson, IN

St. Elizabeth Health Center – Delphi, IN

Creasy Springs Health Campus – Lafayette, IN

Morrison Woods Health Campus – Muncie, IN

Cumberland Pointe Health Campus – West Lafayette, IN

Waterford Crossing – Goshen, IN

Orchard Pointe Health Campus – Kendallville, IN

White Oak Health Campus – Monticello, IN

Wellbrooke of South Bend – South Bend, IN

Avalon Springs Health Campus – Valparaiso, IN

Paddock Springs Health Campus – Warsaw, IN

The Willows at Okemos – Okemos, MI

The Oaks at Byron Center – Byron Center, MI

The Oaks at Woodfield – Grand Blanc, MI

The Oaks at Belmont – Belmont, MI

Valley View Health Campus – Fremont, OH

Genoa Retirement Village – Genoa, OH

The Lakes of Monclova – Monclova, OH

Briar Hill Health Campus – North Baltimore, OH

The Willows at Willard – Willard, OH

The Meadows of Ottawa – Ottawa, OH

The Meadows of Delphos – Delphos, OH

Cypress Pointe Health Campus – Englewood, OH

Springview Manor – Lima, OH

Forest Glen Health Campus – Springfield, OH

Wooded Glen – Springfield, OH

Triple Creek Health Campus – Colerain, OH

Violet Springs Health Campus – Pickerington, OH

Wellbrooke of Avon – Avon, IN

Springhurst Health Campus – Greenfield, IN

The Springs of Mooresville – Mooresville, IN

Forest Park Health Ccampus – Richmond, IN

The Springs of Richmond – Richmond, IN

Stonebridge Health Campus – Bedford, IN

Hearthstone Health Campus – Bloomington, IN

Stonecroft Health Campus – Bloomington, IN

Silver Oaks Health Campus – Columbus, IN

Ridgewood Health Campus – Lawrenceburg, IN

River Terrace Health Campus – Madison, IN

North River Health Campus – Evansville, IN

River Pointe Health Campus – Evansville, IN

Scenic Hills at the Monastery – Ferdinand, IN

St. Charles Health Campus – Jasper, IN

Amber Manor Care Center – Petersburg, IN

Oakwood Health Campus – Tell City, IN

Cobblestone Crossing Health Campus – Terre Haute, IN

Harrison’s Crossing Health Campus – Terre Haute, IN

The Villages at Oak Ridge – Washington, IN

Forest Springs Health Campus – Louisville, KY

Park Terrace Health Campus – Louisville, KY

The Springs at Stony Brook – Louisville, KY

Westport Place Health Campus in Louisville, KY

The Villages at Historic Silvercrest – New Albany, IN

Cedar Ridge Health Campus – Cynthiana, KY

The Willows at Harrodsburg – Harrodsburg, KY

The Willows at Hamburg – Lexington, KY

The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) represents more than 14,000 non-profit and proprietary skilled nursing centers, assisted living communities, sub-acute centers, and homes for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. By delivering solutions for quality care, AHCA/NCAL aims to improve the lives of the nearly 5 million seniors and individuals with disabilities who receive long term or post-acute care in our facilities each year.