Continuing its mission to become the Best Healthcare Company in the Midwest, 46 Trilogy Health Services communities across five states have been recognized as 2024 recipients of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL). The award signifies Trilogy’s commitment to improving the lives of residents through quality care.

The distinction is the first of three progressive award levels through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program. The program honors providers nationwide who have demonstrated their commitment to improving the quality of care for our nation’s elders and individuals with disabilities.

“This accomplishment demonstrates Trilogy’s dedication to unwavering pursuit of clinical excellence and prioritizing the well-being of our residents,” remarked Leigh Ann Barney, President and CEO of Trilogy. “It’s the result of collective efforts from our team, residents, and families. As we move forward, we will work to continually raise the bar for excellence.”

“Seeing 46 more of our communities earn this national recognition drives Trilogy’s dedication to elevating quality clinical care,” Trilogy Chief Operations Officer Todd Mehaffey said. “It’s a strong testament to the expertise and compassion of our team.”

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is a rigorous three-level process reviewed and evaluated by trained experts against nationally recognized standards for organizational excellence. The Baldrige Performance Excellence Program standards help organizations achieve superior performance over time to improve quality of life and care of long-term care residents and staff.

Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with essential performance elements such as vision, mission statement, understanding of key customers, and key strengths and challenges.

Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a sustainable performance improvement system. Trained examiners review each application to determine if a community has met the demands of the criteria.

“We are extremely proud of our amazing team for working hard to earn this honor. We want to thank our medical director and nurse practitioner partners who have been engaged in our pursuit of clinical excellence,” Trilogy Chief Medical Officer Dr. Andrew McNamara said.

As a recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality award, winning Trilogy campuses may advance to the Silver – Achievement in Quality award criteria.

“The Bronze National Quality Award mirrors the excellence embodied by our clinical team, spanning from our seasoned caregivers to our newest additions,” stated Rhonda Dempsey, Chief Nursing Officer at Trilogy. “Rather than depending on external staffing agencies, we prioritize reinvesting in the very caregivers who have earned us this accolade, elevating standards for their ongoing educational and clinical growth.”

“Receiving this award marks the beginning of an exciting journey towards excellence,” said Cathy Bergland, AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board Chair. “Congratulations to Trilogy Health Services for this significant achievement. I encourage you to take some time to celebrate and continue striving for higher levels of quality and performance.”

The National Quality Awards will be presented during Delivering Solutions 24, the AHCA/NCAL Convention & Expo, October 6-9, 2024, in Orlando, Florida.

The 46 winning campuses are:

St Andrews Health Campus Batesville IN

Woodmont Health Campus Boonville IN

Harrison Springs Health Campus Corydon IN

Wellbrooke of Crawfordsville Crawfordsville IN

Greenleaf Health Campus Elkhart IN

West River Health Campus Evansville IN

Thornton Terrace Health Campus Hanover IN

St Mary Health Center Lafayette IN

Homewood Health Campus Lebanon IN

WoodBridge Health Campus Logansport IN

Cedar Creek Health Campus Lowell IN

Glen Oaks Health Campus New Castle IN

Prairie Lakes Health Campus Noblesville IN

RiverOaks Health Campus Princeton IN

Hampton Oaks Health Campus Scottsburg IN

BridgePointe Health Campus Vincennes IN

Wellbrooke of Wabash Wabash IN

Cooper Trail Senior Living Bardstown KY

Walker’s Trail Senior Living Danville KY

The Springs at Oldham Reserve La Grange KY

The Willows at Fritz Farm Lexington KY

The Legacy at English Station Louisville KY

Franciscan Health Center Louisville KY

The Willows at Springhurst Louisville KY

Sanders Ridge Mt. Washington KY

Shelby Farms Shelbyville KY

Boonesboro Trail Winchester KY

Westlake Health Campus Commerce Township MI

The Willows at East Lansing East Lansing MI

The Willows at Howell Howell MI

Shelby Crossing Health Campus Shelby Township MI

The Willows at Bellevue Bellevue OH

The Heritage Findlay OH

Taylor Springs Health Campus Gahanna OH

Village Green Health Campus Greenville OH

Harrison Trail Health Campus Harrison OH

Norwich Springs Health Campus Hilliard OH

The Meadows of Kalida Kalida OH

The Meadows of Leipsic Leipsic OH

The Springs of Lima Lima OH

Smith’s Mill Health Campus New Albany OH

The Lakes of Sylvania Sylvania OH

The Willows at Tiffin Tiffin OH

The Glen Union Township OH

The Oaks at Northpointe Zanesville OH

Sun Prairie Senior Living Sun Prairie WI


Trilogy Health Services is an industry-leading operator of over 130 senior living communities throughout five states, including Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky, Michigan, and Wisconsin. The company has the honor of providing over 11,000 seniors with world-class clinical support, innovative lifestyle programs, and a culture built on servant leadership and hospitality tenets. Trilogy employs over 14,000 team members, is a certified Great Place to Work, one of Glassdoor’s Top 100 Best Places to Work, and was named one of FORTUNE’s Best Places to Work in Aging Services. To learn more about Trilogy Health Services, visit To learn about job openings at Trilogy, visit

The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) represents more than 14,000 non-profit and proprietary skilled nursing centers, assisted living communities, sub-acute centers, and homes for individuals with intellectual and development disabilities. By delivering solutions for quality care, AHCA/NCAL aims to improve the lives of the millions of frail, elderly and individuals with disabilities who receive long-term or post-acute care in our member facilities each day. For more information, please visit